Thursday, September 9, 2010

The Queens of Merab: The Journey by Violet Summers

Title: The Queens of Merab: The Journey

Author: Violet Summers

Publisher: Changeling Press

Publication Date: 2010

ISBN: 978-1-59596-810-4

Genre: Paranormal

Length: Short Story

Buy Link

Author Email:

Rating: 4.5 Diamonds

Heat Level: Erotic, hot

Other: Gay

Reviewer: S. K. Fero

Date: 9-9-10

Book 5 in The Queens of Merab series

Book 1: Temair’s Fyre

Book 2: Temair’s Rayne

Book 3: Temair’s Aire

Book 4: Temair’s Earth

By this book in the series, Queen Temair has her four Consorts and is married to all of them. The first two, Miach and Dathan, are sent on a mission to investigate a problem in the war of the Male Rebellion.

Miach hates being away from Temair and is uncomfortable being alone with Dathan. There is a mutual attraction between them that worries Miach. He feels brotherly toward the other two Consorts, but much more than that to Dathan. “The push and pull of his feelings for Dathan…almost giddy with lust.”

Dathan has been drawn to Miach since the first time he saw him. He wants Miach even more now. They both love their wife, but can they love each other as well?

I really wish I had read the first four parts of this series, and I will. The cast of characters is wonderful, the conflicts mainly internal in this story, but the heat is seriously hot.

Miach, Lord Fyre: powerful magician

Dathan, Lord Rayne: equal in power to Miach

Zevan, Lord Aire: vicious and dirty fighter, strategist

Elan, Lord Earth: gentle, nonjudgmental

No comments:

Post a Comment


Blog Template by - Sponsored by Free Web Space